Sony A7RII Delayed Temporarily

In my Last Post, I talked about the recent mishaps leading to my decision to buy the A7RII.  It turns out, that decision will have to be delayed for a short while.

Recent serious problems with my computer forced me to buy an “unplanned” new laptop.  This understandably put a slight kink in my budget, so I’ve gone back to the Sony A7II until I can catch up with my finances.

Now, this is not a bad deal in any way.  The A7II is a fantastic camera, only a step behind the A7RII.  The biggest difference as you all know is in the resolution, 24MP vs a newly designed 42MP sensor.  Of course, the newer A7RII also sports some very nice refinements, notably in the EVF and AF, and reportedly a possible improvement in the 5-Axis SteadyShot INSIDE image stabilization system.

So for the near future, it’s the A7II and just like before … I’m loving it!  🙂

Author: Mike Hendren

Photography is a way for us to express how we view the world around us. It can reveal how we see things - our perception of reality. At times, it provides a creative medium that allows us to alter that reality. Photography also provides a way to capture time and then travel back there whenever you wish. Every time you look at a photo, it can transport you back to that moment, allowing you to relive and remember …

Leave a Reply

